When we shake up the jar all you see is swirling glitter. You can’t see the clear water anymore. It’s chaotic and confusing when we can’t see clearly. Like when we have a tantrum of some sort. It gets messy in that mind of ours. So, what to do? Pause. Set the jar down and breathe. Watch (for about 3 minutes) as the glitter slowly settles down. After it settles we can see the clear water, our mind is clear, we can now make better decisions.

Whenever I see something made for kids I have a tendency to say, hey, that would work for me too! I like glitter. I like making stuff. Why should kids have all the fun? So, I went ahead and made my own glitter jar for my own grown up self. Here’s how you can make one for your own grown up self too.

Voilà! You just made your own grown-up glitter meditation jar! Here’s a video I made for you of a 3 minute meditation using the jar. Happy meditating! Featured photo credit: Mind in a Jar via amazenu.com

How to Make a Meditation Glitter Jar in 3 Steps - 37How to Make a Meditation Glitter Jar in 3 Steps - 46