All right, enough with the questions. Now’s your chance. I challenge you to take on these three little, teenie shifts in your speaking (and being) for ONE WEEK. As a bonus, you can come back in one week, check in and report how things went. The challenge is simple: ditch your story, tell the truth, and say no. Here are some examples to get you started.

Ditch your story:

I really wanted to attend your party but I was working late and the kids had a meltdown when I came home and by the time things were calmed down it was too late. I’m sorry if you were counting on me. How can I make it up to you?

Tell the truth:

I ran into a friend at the post office and then someone boxed me in and I couldn’t get out of my parking space. I apologize for being late.

Say no:

I really don’t have the time to add one more thing to my plate, but I guess I have to do this. I mean it won’t look good if I don’t. I’m really working at creating balance in my life right now. No thank you. Should you choose to accept this challenge, I promise, you will not self destruct. This could be the biggest gift you give yourself all year. Are you on?

How to Launch a Revolution in Your Evolution - 54